Classic Travel Books
Home of the world's finest collection of Travel Classics
A division of The Long Riders' Guild Press



List of authors

Voices of Exploration

The Classic 'John Murray' Travel Collection

List of titles

Our Publishing Philosophy


A list of our authors - click on any name to go to that author's page.  Or click here to read our authors' testimonials.


Morag Mary Abdullah

James Atkinson

Isabella Bird 

Charles Blackmore

George Borrow

Charles Brower    

Frederick Burnaby

Alistair Carr

Leonard Clark

Alan Cobham

Lady Susan Chitty  

Glynn Christian

Jean Cunninghame Graham

Robert Cunninghame  Graham

Christina Dodwell

Helena Drysdale

Fanny Duberly

John Duncan

Negley Farson

Ranulph Fiennes

Rosita Forbes

Tom Fremantle

Rassul Galwan

Sandy Gall

David Grant

Richard Halliburton

Marika Hanbury-Tenison

Robin Hanbury-Tenison

Henning Haslund

A. M. Hassanein

Sven Hedin

Thomas Hinde

Thomas Hope

Dana Lamb

John MacGregor

Brian MacDermot

David Macdonald

Ella Maillart

Theodore Mason

William McGovern

Antoinette Moat

Christopher Ondaatje

Derek O'Connor

Basha O'Reilly

CuChullaine O'Reilly

Tex O'Reilly

George Patterson

James Riley

Henry Savage Landor

Robert Scott

Gordon Sinclair

Ernest Shackleton

Wilfred Skrede

Colonel Sir Rudolf Slatin Pasha

Raleigh Trevelyan

Aim Tschiffely

Harry de Windt

Leonard Woolf

Francis Yeats-Brown



Visit our
collection of
Travel Classics!

Visit The Long Riders' Guild -
the world's first international
association of equestrian explorers!